April 22, 2009

  • Kudos to you, Serena (Smaranda)

    I debated a long time over whether or not I would write this, but I finally decided to throw caution to the wind and do it.  I know a lot of my readers probably won’t agree with what I am about to say, but I have to just say it.

    SerenaDante just posted a live Xanga TV feed the other day, in which she had casual conversation with several people and in the process of the feed progressively stripped down until she was completely nude.  She still has it posted there, if you wish to watch it.  The point she was trying to make is that nudity is not something we need to be ashamed of, not something we need to be afraid of, and it isn’t that big of a deal.  Now she is not advocating that we go around publicly nude all the time (at least not yet), but the human body is very beautiful and there is no need for us to be so prudish about it.

    I give you kudos, Serena (Smaranda) for doing this, because I think it is an important message that we should really take seriously.  I don’t know if my posting this will be a good thing for you or not, since a great portion of my readers will surely disapprove.  But I really admire your courage, and I think you did a good thing by doing this, and I hope it helps the world start seeing nudity in a more positive light.  I give you all the eProps I can give.

Comments (8)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *