July 16, 2009

  • Hey all!

    I know I haven’t updated much recently, and I’m sorry.  I’ve been a bit busy, and I’ve also been taking a bit of a break from Xanga.  I have been trying to avoid certain topics, yet it seems like I get on Xanga and find myself fully immersed in them again.  Not that I don’t like thinking about those topics, just that it seems like I always get in arguments whenever they come up.  So to keep from getting in those arguments, I have been staying away from Xanga.  It’s not you, Xanga, it’s me. 

    Personally, I have made some changes.  I figured it was about time for a change, so I have now moved to the Kansas City area where I am living with a friend from college.  I wanted to get a bit farther away from the Bible Belt, where I wouldn’t be as bombarded with religion.  I figured it would help me move on.  I am still looking for a job, though, and I hear that Missouri’s unemployment news has been getting worse and worse.  I’d like to think that I am pretty marketable as an employee, but I have yet to be employed.  Hopefully that will change soon.

Comments (2)

  • Have you gotten a job yet? And you are back, sorta! yay! Hope to see you around more.

  • No, unfortunately the economy hasn’t been cooperative in helping me get a job.  I have been doing a medical study to get a little bit of income to get through this month, but it is far from a steady job.

    And I’m sort of back…lol.  I haven’t been posting or making too many comments, but I’ve been reading some posts here and there.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *