Month: December 2008

  • So I guess the Chargers are going to win the division.  We are still a game ahead of them with one game to go, but that game is against them IN SAN DIEGO.  The Chargers would win the tiebreaker, so if they beat us next week they go instead of us.  I don’t have much faith that we are going to be able to beat them in San Diego.  The way our defense has been looking the last couple of weeks, I don’t see it happening.

    I think we’re going to be watching the Playoffs instead of playing in them.

  • Wow, this book is great!  It really sounds like something I could have written.  I have to force myself to put it down!  It sounds like the author is a former Christian, just like myself, who became disenfranchised by his faith, just like myself.  Now he is an agnostic, asking many of the same questions I am.  A great read!

  • Damn, I sometimes think that David Draiman can read my mind!!

    Criminal
    Disturbed

    Malevolent criminal, I
    When the vision paints my mind
    Cross the invisible line
    And you’ll be paid in kind

    Criminal, this suffering
    It makes me think like a criminal
    The suffering, when we’re alone
    Criminal, this suffering
    It makes me feel like a criminal
    The suffering, when we’re alone

    Typical enough for me
    That I burn inside in agony
    What power will enable me
    To bury my vision

    The hunger coming over me
    As I learn to hide the agony
    To make a final remedy
    To close the door once and for all

    In a world that I don’t want to know
    With a message that I never want to send
    To be freed from all of this
    I want you to quicken my end

    Don’t tell me I cannot go
    With a wound that refuses to mend
    Deliver me from all of this
    I want you to quicken my end

    It seems the whole experience is
    Terrible and crippling
    The pain is much more
    Than physical, beyond belief
    When we’re alone

    Typical enough for me
    That I burn inside in agony
    What power will enable me
    To make this decision

    Despair has fallen over me
    No way to hide the agony
    Embracing my calamity
    To save myself once and for all

    In a world that I don’t want to know
    With a message that I never want to send
    To be freed from all of this
    I want you to quicken my end

    Don’t tell me I cannot go
    With a wound that refuses to mend
    Deliver me from all of this
    I want you to quicken my end

    Now you wanna know, you want a name
    You wanna call me mother fucker
    Now you wanna know, you want a name
    You wanna say it doesn’t matter

    Now you wanna know, you want a name
    You wanna call me mother fucker
    Now you wanna know, you want a name
    You wanna say it doesn’t matter now

    Now, now you wanna know
    Now you wanna name
    Now you wanna place
    Now you wanna time
    Now you wanna know

    Now, now you wanna know
    Now you wanna name
    Now you wanna place
    Now you wanna time
    Now you wanna know, now

    In a world that I don’t want to know
    With a message that I never want to send
    To be freed from all of this
    I want you to quicken my end

    Don’t tell me I cannot go
    With a wound that refuses to mend
    Deliver me from all of this
    I want you to quicken my end

    Don’t say it isn’t so
    I’m on a path that you’ll never comprehend
    Set me free from all of this
    I need you to quicken my end