September 22, 2008

  • WOW!  What a day for football yesterday!  Jacksonville beats the Colts, the Giants barely manage to beat the Bengals, the Bills barely eke out a win over the Raiders, my Broncos dodge another bullet, and there was one other thing…can’t remember for the life of me…did New England play this week?  I think it had something to do with them…

    Oh that’s right, they played Miami, officially the worst team in the NFL going into this week.  10.5 point spread going into the game, with I believe 99% of people picking them to win.  Surely the Patriots beat them, and surely they covered the spread, right?  I saw the final score was 38-13, so I guess the spread was covered.  Wait, did I read that right?  MIAMI won?  No, that has to be a typo.  Surely the high and mighty Patriots wouldn’t have lost to the worst team in the NFL, and surely they wouldn’t have been skunked like that, right?  Surely the genius coach Bill Belichick wouldn’t have choked that badly, would he?  Yeah, Tom Brady is out, but the team is so awesome that surely they would still easily beat such a BAD team, right?

    Okay, I can’t keep going anymore.  The Patsies got manhandled by the worst team in the NFL.  To put it into perspective, the horrible Rams lost to Seattle 37-13, and the Patriots lost to Miami 38-13.  I have been laughing my ASS off ever since I saw that score.  This looks to be the beginning of a long season for the Patriots, because it doesn’t sound like Tom Brady is coming back any time soon.  I think Belichick cried after that game.

    Go Miami!  I give you an official Mile High Salute!  Any team that can punk the Patriots like that IN FOXBOROUGH is my favorite team for the week (other than the Broncos, of course).

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *